News‎ > ‎

Party in the Yard with the Aleford Band!

posted Sep 26, 2015, 4:12 AM by Peppy Bristlebrush

By Toadflax Nosely 

On October 15, 2015, the Featured Band of the Yard Party is The Aleford Band!  


This is how they describe themselves: "The Aleford Band have recently reformed combining the talents of the Aleford Sisters - Gennetta and Allegretta, with those of Miss Toolee Twitchytoes.  
Their repertoire includes a wide variety of music and songs which will take you on an emotional journey that will have you laughing, crying and thinking. Oh and hopefully dancing too."

And this will be their first full-length performance ever! So come dance and enjoy The Aleford Band in the Yard of the Bird and Baby on October 15th, starting at 19:30 ((UK / 14:30 EDT / 20:30 CEST))!

---

All good people are welcome at the Bird and Baby Yard Party, a weekly event featuring you, our patrons! Sometimes there are visiting bands or other planned events, at other times, entertainment is provided by you, the patrons!

When there is a scheduled event, feel free to play music, tell stories or whatever during breaks, but we ask that you yield the stage to the evening’s main act at their discretion.


Free Beer and Mystery Food (self-service at the tables in the Yard). Please note that eating of the Mystery Food is at your own risk.

The Bird and Baby Yard Party is managed by Miz Bilbeto Longburrow very much helped by its regular patrons.


((Location co-ordinates: 33.3S, 75,3W. Swift travel (or milestone in Michel Delving) will take you close to the venue.))

Comments