News‎ > ‎

Huge-Pink-Bird music meets Mithrillica in a cornucopia of lute-centric music. Come dance!

posted Oct 16, 2015, 6:56 AM by Peppy Bristlebrush

By Toadflax Noseley  


 

This delightful music was created by Rory and Gaby, a minstrel couple from a faraway land where they eat Mushrooms wrapped in pancakes and flavoured with the hottest peppers, so the music is accordingly fiery. And it's me and Miz Bilbeto – now and then assisted by a friend or two - who'll play it for you! I know we're not playing lute in the painting, which is from this spring's Black Salad Day, but we will be luting on the 29th.

This week's Yard Party starts at 19:30 ((UK / 20:30 CET / 15:30 EDT.))

((If you must know, this will be Rodrigo y Gabriela music))

---

All good people are welcome at the Bird and Baby Yard Party, a weekly event featuring you, our patrons! Sometimes there are visiting bands or other planned events, at other times, entertainment is provided by you, the patrons!

When there is a scheduled event, feel free to play music, tell stories or whatever during breaks, but we ask that you yield the stage to the evening’s main act at their discretion.



Free Beer and Mystery Food (self-service at the tables in the Yard). Please note that eating of the Mystery Food is at your own risk.

The Bird and Baby Yard Party is managed by Miz Bilbeto Longburrow very much helped by its regular patrons.


((Location co-ordinates: 33.3S, 75,3W. Swift travel (or milestone in Michel Delving) will take you close to the venue.))


Comments